(Anti) Moany Monday · Humanity

(Anti) Moany Monday #5

It’s the first Monday of the new year. Boo hiss boo

HAPPY 2016!

You’re probably heading back to work, school or normalcy after the Christmas break, today. And it probably feels like a steep climb. There are lots of great achievements to make and life experiences to enjoy out there this year. However, I loathe the pressure that some of us feel from outside sources to have to make resolutions and tick things off in a public arena. Mindless resolutions that are unrealistic and can sometimes make us feel worse about ourselves in the long run. If we take heed of the words below and make small repeated changes or acts, we can more realistically achieve things.

Web
Photo credit: The American Genius

I am so guilty of trying to run before I can walk in so many ways. So today, take it easy, one step at a time. You will get to where you want to be eventually!

Enjoy your Monday 🙂

What small steps would you like to take today?

13 thoughts on “(Anti) Moany Monday #5

  1. Firstly I ‘m so relieved I have just this one more day off – no daunting Monday here. Though it struck me as odd that I still woke fairly early and worried about unnecessary stuff.

    I’ve just had a huge thoughtful discussion with my daughter (19) and about how unhappy she is with life at Uni. Hmm there’s a lot more to this story but I have to run and catch a train. I’m off to London today with my daughter. 😉

    Small steps – enjoy what you have at the moment. Think on the positives and smile and relish at those.

    Take it easy Jam. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your comment Kitty. I hope that you had a lovely day out with your daughter. Life is too short to keep yourself in an unhappy situation because you think it is the right thing to do. She’s young enough to change directions and find some vocation that she’s happy with (and without all the student debt;))

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, my daughters friend filled in the paperwork today to transfer to a new Uni for this September. It’ll be further from home and better for her.
        Richmond, London was great and we had an amazing lunch! Lots of laughter too – great for the soul. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your comment Debra. I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t been well and wish you a speedy recovery! I’m learning to see the good in small achievements 🙂 All the best, Jam x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yep, small steps into the new year will be better than giant leaps. I too am guilty of trying to run before I can walk so I will make this the year of taking it slow and not putting too much pressure on myself.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Khaya, welcome back and thanks for your comment 🙂 I’m glad you liked the quote. I thought it was pretty apt for the new year, without being too clichéd. Small steps all the way 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

