Tea · Teaviews

Moroccan Mint |Teaview

Hello there!

So last week I visited my friend where I bought a selection of teas from various tea shops around Covent Garden. Today I tried one of the teas from my mini green tea selection from Whittard.

WP_20160108_11_00_39_Pro

I thought that this was pretty good value as usual from Whittard at only £6 for a selection of 3 x 25g caddies of green tea (on sale).

This morning I felt like trying the Moroccan Mint, which is described as being a blend of smoky green tea with sweet spearmint. It contains 7% spearmint according to the box.

I brewed up a little cup of this  according to the instructions and supped away. I was pleasantly surprised at how mild and sweet this is and loved the subtle minty aroma, in comparison to traditional Moroccan Mint Tea. This made a nice change, though I was expecting a stronger minty flavour.

You can buy this on sale here or pop into your local store if you have time. I love their chili hot chocolate!

But I digress…

Leafy rating: 3/5 Green Leaf clip artGreen Leaf clip artGreen Leaf clip art

I wished it was more minty but it was very pleasant and mild, without that bitter green tea taste that I dislike when I have slightly over-brewed the tea. I’ll definitely drink it again.

One more thing…

Something else that I tried recently whilst having another little coffee catch-up with one of the girls was Starbucks’ Hot Mulled Fruits, which is essentially spiced hot fruit juices. I know this won’t be to everyone’s taste but it reminded me of the hot Ribena my mum used to give me as a little girl. Did anyone else have hot Ribena?

WP_20160106_16_30_28_Pro
Starbucks mulled fruit (apple)

I can’t wait to try the Gunpowder green tea!

Have you tried this tea? Do you like mint tea?

17 thoughts on “Moroccan Mint |Teaview

  1. I love their gunpowder green, It’s one of my favorite green teas. I felt the mint one could be a little more minty, but I just added some fresh from my herb garden to it and it was excellent.
    Thanks for the Starbucks tip! Had no idea about the mulled fruit drinks!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I like to base mint tea on a Chinese green gunpowder that I get from one of my local Asian supermarkets, and then add a small handful of fresh mint leaves to the pot before steeping. Works a treat. Once out of pure desperation (no fresh mint leaves available) I used dried mint – about a half teaspoon – not exactly brilliant but not exactly horrible either…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your comment! You could probably get it online or depending where you are based, in one of their stores. Peppermint is great too. So soothing for the stomach 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello hello 🙂 It’s very nice, almost like it shouldn’t be as enjoyable as it was. As for the mint tea, I think it’s the peppermint vs spearmint. Spearmint is so much lighter 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. first off I would buy these teas because of the cute packaging. I coaxed my friend in the UK to bring me a can when he visits but unfortunately he forgot all about it. Maybe I should ask my cousins instead. 😀 Great review. wish we had more tea stores here in the PH. I would probably spend a portion of my earnings on teas. HAHA!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

