(Anti) Moany Monday · Humanity

(Anti) Moany Monday #7

Happy Monday!

I feel like it’s the time of the year that people start thinking about the year ahead from an employment perspective and start planning the next move. Just me?

I am (and have always been) mad about books, writing, the publishing world and taking photographs, but I never convinced myself that this was something that I could do as a job. A worthwhile job that is. Whatever one of those is.

I can’t blame my parents for my choices but I now appreciate that not everyone is going to be an academic and not everyone can be a creative type. I like to think of myself as somewhere in the middle, though the older that I get, the more my longing for the creative side has arisen. Let’s see what the future holds!

 

Julia Child Quote
Photo Credit: Pureella

My words for you this Monday are to do what you are passionate about.

(within reason of course; you might be passionate about stamp collecting but unless you are able to pay your bills and support yourself, from your passion, you’ll have to do something else while you pursue your philatelic ambitions)

You will feel happier and more fulfilled and ultimately it will not feel like work, but a breeze.

Have a great day!

What’s your passion?

13 thoughts on “(Anti) Moany Monday #7

  1. My passion is writing, and working toward becoming self-sustainable (which for now means learning to utilize our 1/4 acre house lot on the city outskirts for growing food, while dreaming of acres and acres of land in the middle of nowhere one day). I would love to eventually make a living with my writing, but we have to be able to pay the mortgage in the meantime…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m working on it. Got the passion, got the work done, now I just need to get to the point where I can survive off it all. I do believe that through passion and hard work (mostly hard work) I can get where I want to be. Thanks for that little hit of motivation.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

