Blogging

Thank You! | Versatile Blogger Award

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to all the kind people who have stopped by my blog and liked my posts and taken the time out to leave a comment. When I blog, I talk as if it were my diary or invisible friend (which I have never had, I hasten to add) reading it sometimes. So, thank you! And those of you who have voted for me in the UK Blog Awards, you ROCK!

I’m so excited to have been nominated for a versatile blogger award by the lovely Mliae of Life Experiment Blog. Thank you kindly 🙂

My nominees are people whose blogs I love to read because of their passion and the great content that they publish. I do hope they will accept!


The rules are simple:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  2. Nominate at least 15 bloggers of your choice. When considering a fellow blogger for the Versatile Blogger Award, keep in mind the quality of their writing, the uniqueness of their subject matter and the level of love displayed on the virtual page.
  3. Link your nominees and let them know about their nomination.
  4. Share seven facts about yourself.

7 Facts about me:

  1. I’m a cat person (as if you don’t already know)

    Love cats.png
    Photo credit: Pixabay
  2. It’s in the stars too; I’m a Leo. Though people are often shocked when they learn this as I’m apparently not a ‘typical’ Leo (whatever that is)
  3. I love seafood, especially squid and prawns.

    seafood.png
    Photo Credit: Pixabay
  4. I’m into vintage and retro things and love brown leather shoes or wooden anything (Oh! and polka dots…)

    retro and vintage.png
    Photo Credit: Pixabay
  5.  Pretty stationery is my guilty pleasure (one of many!) I’m a sucker for a funky notebook or jazzy pen with tassels.
  6. I like being nice to people. It makes me happy.
  7. I LOVE winter; being snuggled under covers, thick socks, hot water bottles, hearty stews. Yep. I love it.

Bonus facts : I can’t swim or drive or ride a bicycle (yet)!

My versatile nominees:

  1. MindandLifeMatters
  2. The Fat Kat
  3. Whimsical Wyvern
  4. Charlotte Graham
  5. pinkiebag
  6. Mel (Hippo 256)
  7. Kitty
  8. Affs Y
  9. Miriam
  10. Silvia
  11. Craig
  12. Khaya Ronkainen

Congratulations Nominees! I hope you will be able to take part and look forward to reading your posts. If you have already taken part or don’t participate in these awards, that’s fine too 🙂

Jam xx

 

24 thoughts on “Thank You! | Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congrats, Jam, on your nomination!! I so love reading your blog. This is well deserved. I loved reading all of these facts about you. That’s a fabulous photo of the vintage dress and shoes. Thank you also so much for nominating me! I look forward to reading the other blogs you listed as well.

    Cheers!
    Charlotte x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Charlotte and yours is also well deserved! I fell in love with that photo…I can’t stop staring at it. I look forward to reading your post whenever you get a chance! 🙂 Jam

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi r_prab! Welcome to the blog and thanks for your comment. I also adore books with leather binding, with worn and yellowing pages. There’s something quite special about them…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! I´ll try to check your blog sometimes. Time is not always at my side so I´ll try it!. Don´t worry, I´ll try to write more in English in the future anyway check out some videos and staff in English. Greetings. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the nomination 🙂 I’ll work on a post for next Saturday with some facts and neat things.
    I appreciate the shout outs you do here and your drive to help out other bloggers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome Craig! You know I love stopping by your blog as you’ve always something interesting to say 🙂 Look forward to your post when you get a chance. It’s good to support others as everyone has a story and I love hearing and sharing them 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations for your award Jam – how exciting!! Thank you for putting mine forward too (yikes 😉 )
    I wasn’t well for a while hence not been around for a couple of weeks. Time flies sometimes doesn’t it! Back on my feet and running the farm on my own for a few months now so its busy busy busy. My parents have gone to visit mums homeland for a couple of months (NZ).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Kitty and yours is well deserved! Love your hens 🙂 I hope you are feeling better now. Sorry to hear you haven’t been too well. Wow! It’s all hands on deck then Kitty! Look forward to your award post when you get a free moment 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

