(Anti) Moany Monday · Humanity

(Anti) Moany Monday #8

Happy Monday!

It’s the last one of these in January and you’ve survived this far!

(Well done you! I feel like these (Anti)Moany Monday posts are like giving myself mini pep-talks for the week. Great. Now I’m one of those people who talks to themselves. Which is no bad thing is it?)

I’ve noticed that I sometimes have a tendency to over-complicate things by over thinking and over analysing things. I don’t know that I can blame this on my legal background but I guess I’ve always been quite an analytical, sensitive person so this quote really struck home for me.

Life Is Really Simple But We Insist On Making It Complicated - Confucius #lettering #letteringinspiration #typedesign #typography #typograpi...: Life, Start Simplehappiness, Inspirational Quotes
Jamar Cave via Pinterest

I feel like sometimes we get so caught up in thinking about the what-ifs and whys of situations that sometimes we forget to enjoy the beauty of a moment.

Have a great Monday!

Keep it simple now! 🙂

Jam xx


Just a little reminder to vote for me in the UK Blog Awards. Please? It’s the LAST DAY TO VOTE.  You only get one vote per day but every vote counts and I would really appreciate it!

VOTE HERE

The Public Vote closes on Monday 25th January 2016 at 9pm
 Finalists are announced on Friday 29th January 2016

Wish me luck!

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “(Anti) Moany Monday #8

  1. True overanalysis does become an involuntary troublesome habit at times.Read some good poetry and chat with some wonderful people..wish you a wonderful Monday.:) (Oh and I voted for you,all the best)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi r-prab! Thanks so much for your vote and your comment. Overanalysis conjures problems that weren’t even there in the first place. The human condition! I hope you had a great week 🙂

      Like

  2. Ahh I’m so sorry Jam I didn’t think about closing dates! It’ll have to be a hypothetical one which I know doesn’t count but it’s genuine. 😉
    As for Monday, today has felt more like a Monday yet the weekend is just around the corner.

    Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Sometimes Jam the evenings just go like lightening and you don’t fleet a chance to do extra things. Though it can go from one extreme to another.
        Yes you too Jam – weekend whoop! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

