Ted Talks

Ted Talk Thursday #14 | Monica Lewinsky: The price of shame

Happy Thursday (and Happy March) lovelies!

Today’s talk is one that I watched some time ago, with a pre-conceived idea of how I felt about the speaker, Monica Lewinsky. I’m not sharing it to re-hash the scandal, or to encourage a discussion about it. I’m sharing it because everyone deserves a second chance and I thought it interesting to see how one bad decision can have an impact on the rest of your life. And how you can bounce back…

Take a look and see for yourself.

Jam signature

2 thoughts on “Ted Talk Thursday #14 | Monica Lewinsky: The price of shame

  1. I’ve never seen Monica Lewinsky before as a three-dimensional person before. Now I see her, and want to give her a big hug. Thanks for sharing…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kristin, thanks for your comment. I know exactly what you mean and is how I also felt watching the talk for the first time. Glad you enjoyed it

      Like

Leave a Reply

