Ted Talks

Ted Talk Thursday #15 |Amy Cuddy: Your body language shapes who you are

Happy Thursday!

Are you a people watcher?

I know it sounds a little creepy but I find human behaviour and interaction very interesting to watch. Body language is such an important non-verbal cue. Sometimes you don’t even realise the message that a particular stance is sending out. You hadn’t realised that your folded arms was making you appear unapproachable or uninterested. Fidgeting with your hair may indicate a slight nervousness or distraction. It can also be controlled and intentionally used to influence (and sadly manipulate!) those around you.

Opening your eyes to what is going on around you can give a new perspective on the difference between what comes out of a person’s mouth and their true intentions.

I hope you enjoy today’s talk!

Jam signature

4 thoughts on “Ted Talk Thursday #15 |Amy Cuddy: Your body language shapes who you are

  1. Great article! My body language says Stay at least 3 feet away at all times and do not talk to me. I’m a Southern girl and I have my Momma’s many looks down pat. Ask our 3 year old. When the left eyebrow goes up, the bad behavior stops. lol Thanks Jam!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow, that was a great TED Talk! Thanks to Amy Cuddy, I now believe in the science of power poses and reciting ‘I can fake it till I become it’. The story that she told at about the 18 minute mark was so touching, I teared up. Thank you so much for filtering out these highly relevant TED Talks for us!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed it Kristin. There’s definitely something in it. Ted for me is all about learning something new or a new way of approaching an issue 😊 I love sharing them

      Like

Leave a Reply

