Tea

Banana, Chocolate and Mint Tea-Shake | Recipe #2

*Edit – I know that I am only allowed one entry for the competition but I made two drinks. My official entry is the strawberry iced tea!*

As promised, here is my second attempt at a summer drink made with Mint Matcha for Eat Clean Tea’s #summerofmatcha competition.

WP_20160608_20_50_25_Pro

EatCleanTea challenged bloggers to create healthy, low sugar, fun drinks with their Matcha tea. Of course, I love to try new things and would like to get more creative with my infusion of tea into food and so jumped at the chance to take part.

(Click here to see my first recipe attempt!)

I love After Eight chocolates or anything that incorporates mint into chocolate and thought that it would be nice to try to create a light/ healthy version of a chocolate milkshake with Mint Matcha tea.

Ingredients

  • 4 scoops Matcha
  • 1 medium banana
  • 50ml semi-skimmed milk
  • 2 teaspoons Green and Blacks Chocolate powder
  • 400ml water

Method

This recipe was a lot easier to create than the first but I enjoyed it just as much as my faux Pimms!

  • Make a paste with the Green and Blacks and enough hot water to mix well.
  • Add all ingredients to blender
  • Blend for a couple of minutes until smooth!
  • Pour into serving glass (straw optional!)
  • Sprinkle a dusting of Matcha over the top to decorate

Get stuck into that banana-chocolatey minty goodness!

I mean, who doesn’t like minty chocolatey things especially when you don’t have to feel too guilty about consuming them! This was so easy to make and delicious. I think that I would tweak the recipe the next time by adding more chocolate and banana to make a richer consistency or substituting the milk for natural yoghurt.

WP_20160608_20_50_44_Pro
The finished drink!
WP_20160608_20_57_18_Pro
#teammatcha

Overall, I was also pretty pleased with my attempt, though this photo made me think of a mossy pond?

I had to share it as it was such an unflattering photo of a really delicious drink!

WP_20160608_20_51_56_Pro
My mossy pond of banana and chocolate…#pondalert #mossypond

Hmm…

Tasted better than it looked.

Promise!


What did you think?

What recipe would you have made?

What was your favourite out of the two recipes that I created?

Jam signature

5 thoughts on “Banana, Chocolate and Mint Tea-Shake | Recipe #2

Leave a Reply

