Blogging · Fiction · What I'm currently reading

A Belated Happy New Year (and an update…)

Happy new year lovelies!

I know you’ve probably all but given up on me of late, since I have not posted to my blog for a while and it seems like I’ve completely abandoned it. The truth is, I have been working hard on my Etsy shop , Mind the Jam and been working towards being more mindful.

 

snip

One thing that has suffered at the hands of this focus, has been this blog. I suppose my organisation skills could use some work! I’m getting there lovelies…I’m getting there.

I have been trying quite a few new teas lately and also reading Alice by Christina Henry, which is based on Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland but with a dark and sinister undertone. I’m about a third of the way through and am gripped.

(have any of you read it?)

Alice by [Henry, Christina]
Photo courtesy of Amazon
Anyway, I am going to try to post a review once I have finished it, which should be pretty soon. I am a HUGE fan of the two original Carroll books (Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass) as well as the films.

SO there, I’ve been working really hard to get packages out on time during my lunch breaks at work, working at restocking, working on SEO (search engine optimisation), creating new products, marketing via social media (please check me out on FB and Instagram!) while working full time and generally trying to keep myself ticking over! A little busy and not as organised as I could have been.

I’m not sure if I mentioned in a previous post talking about my Etsy shop, but one of my items, a Tea Badge, was featured in Buzzfeed (check out number 12!) a month after my opening which then made my shop and item views, as well as sales rocket. I panicked – I hadn’t vouched for that. I was running out of stock before I had begun. But it was a great rush! I’m still learning to manage things and it is very early days but my Etsy shop is an extension of this blog. It contains items which I believe in, items which I think could help others manage their mental well being, plan their blog posts, celebrate their love for tea and a love of polka dots!

I know I have a lot of catching up to do – I will get to reading your blogs and seeing what you have been reading and drinking recently.

I look forward to hear how you have been doing!

Till next post,

Jam signature

7 thoughts on “A Belated Happy New Year (and an update…)

  1. Hello Stranger – I’ve was away from Blogland for about 4 months but I finally made it back in late December. I was wondering where you were. Wow you have a shop. I will definitely be checking it out. Wishing you ooodles of good luck. That book looks interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

