Books · Reviews · What I'm currently reading

August Book Haul

Hello lovelies!

Hope you’ve all been well.

I’ve been reading a lot recently, which is good considering I haven’t updated my Book Tracker page in about 3 months! I’m getting my reading mojo back slowly but surely. These are all of the books that I bought last month, including those that I haven’t read.

(Most of the purchases were made using birthday book vouchers; I haven’t won the lottery! :))

READ

Most recently, I bought and finished reading the highly recommended The Vegetarian by Han Kang. I will post my review in a separate post but all I can say is that I was shocked, moved, disgusted all at the same time. It certainly elicited a mixed response from me.

WP_20160817_18_37_54_Pro

CURRENTLY READING

I’m currently reading Start With Why by Simon Sinek and really intrigued as to his way of thinking about business and leadership qualities. I might post a review about it depending on how the rest of the book went but so far so good. I’d be interested to hear if you’ve read it before!

WP_20160903_18_16_45_Pro

TO BE READ

  • The Goodness of Avocado by Lucy Jessop

I have had a flick through this beautiful book and am pretty excited by the recipe for chocolate hazelnut brownies with avocado! Watch this space!

WP_20160903_18_15_36_Pro

  • On Reading, Writing and Living with Books by Pushkin Press

I bought this on a whim from the Barbican store and have started reading the collection of essays, including letters from Charles Dickens to Wilkie Collins and George Eliot.

WP_20160903_18_15_48_Pro

  • Civilization and Its Discontents by Sigmund Freud.

Finally, I bought this beautiful Penguin Classic edition of Freud’s book and am so excited to get stuck into reading it soon!

WP_20160903_18_16_19_Pro


What have you read recently? Have you read any of the books from my haul?

Till next post

Jam signature

 

 

2 thoughts on “August Book Haul

Leave a comment